Footbot turret

Requests regarding how to set up experiments in ARGoS.
SophieAlexander
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2016 12:11 am

Footbot turret

Postby SophieAlexander » Tue Apr 26, 2016 4:33 pm

I'm trying to control the footbot turrets using the turret actuator to move the gripper around the robot.

Code: Select all

turret_actuator->SetActiveWithRotation(ToRadians(CDegrees(180)));
Using the above code moves the turret instantaneously.

Code: Select all

turret_actuator->SetSpeedControlMode(); turret_actuator->SetRotationSpeed(CCI_FootBotTurretActuator::SPEED_RANGE.GetMax());
Using this code does not move the turret at all.

Am I using the turret actuator controls correctly?

pincy
Site Admin
Posts: 632
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 8:04 pm
Location: Boston, MA
Contact:

Re: Footbot turret

Postby pincy » Tue Apr 26, 2016 7:39 pm

Hi Sophie,

In fact it's a bug :shock: Your code should work.

I'm working on a fix, I'll make a new release in the next couple of days.

Cheers,
Carlo
I made ARGoS.

pincy
Site Admin
Posts: 632
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 8:04 pm
Location: Boston, MA
Contact:

Re: Footbot turret

Postby pincy » Wed Apr 27, 2016 12:28 am

Hi Sophie,

The fix is in the repository. I will make a release in the next few days.

Cheers,
Carlo
I made ARGoS.


Return to “How to... ?”