Page 1 of 1

Footbot turret

Posted: Tue Apr 26, 2016 4:33 pm
by SophieAlexander
I'm trying to control the footbot turrets using the turret actuator to move the gripper around the robot.

Code: Select all

turret_actuator->SetActiveWithRotation(ToRadians(CDegrees(180)));
Using the above code moves the turret instantaneously.

Code: Select all

turret_actuator->SetSpeedControlMode(); turret_actuator->SetRotationSpeed(CCI_FootBotTurretActuator::SPEED_RANGE.GetMax());
Using this code does not move the turret at all.

Am I using the turret actuator controls correctly?

Re: Footbot turret

Posted: Tue Apr 26, 2016 7:39 pm
by pincy
Hi Sophie,

In fact it's a bug :shock: Your code should work.

I'm working on a fix, I'll make a new release in the next couple of days.

Cheers,
Carlo

Re: Footbot turret

Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2016 12:28 am
by pincy
Hi Sophie,

The fix is in the repository. I will make a release in the next few days.

Cheers,
Carlo