How to use multiple physics engines

Requests regarding how to set up experiments in ARGoS.
jharwell
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 4:12 am

How to use multiple physics engines

Postby jharwell » Tue Sep 25, 2018 9:27 pm

Hi,

I'm trying to use multiple physics engines to divvy up the processing of robots distributed throughout the arena, so I can run with a 1024 robot swarm of homogeneous controllers, but can't find any examples of how to do so. There is a single reference to a section <arena_physics> in the input file that is for this purpose in the documentation that I could find, but no additional information of about its format/how to use it.

Is this ability still part of argos? If so, is there an example of how to use it I'm not finding?

Thanks!

pincy
Site Admin
Posts: 301
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 8:04 pm
Location: Boston, MA
Contact:

Re: How to use multiple physics engines

Postby pincy » Sat Sep 29, 2018 11:35 pm

I'll make an example available in the next days. I am at IROS, so I'll be a little slow, but I'll do it.
I made ARGoS.

jharwell
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 4:12 am

Re: How to use multiple physics engines

Postby jharwell » Sat Oct 06, 2018 2:10 am

Awesome, thank you!

jharwell
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 4:12 am

Re: How to use multiple physics engines

Postby jharwell » Wed Oct 17, 2018 5:24 pm

Hope IROS went well! Any update on the mult-physics engine example?

- John


Return to “How to... ?”



cron