How to overcome "cmake .." issue in "build" dir of ARGoS-module.?

Requests regarding how to set up experiments in ARGoS.
Kashif1
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 07, 2021 6:02 pm

How to overcome "cmake .." issue in "build" dir of ARGoS-module.?

Postby Kashif1 » Fri May 07, 2021 6:34 pm

Screenshot from 2021-05-07 23-25-18.png
Screenshot from 2021-05-07 23-25-18.png (127.77 KiB) Viewed 521 times
I follow these commands:

Installation of ARGoS and the ARGoS e-puck plugin

1) mkdir software
2) cd software/
3) git clone https://github.com/ilpincy/argos3.git
4) git clone https://github.com/demiurge-project/argos3-epuck.git
5) sudo apt-get install cmake g++ libfreeimage-dev libfreeimageplus-dev \qt5-default freeglut3-dev libxi-dev libxmu-dev liblua5.3-dev \lua5.3 doxygen graphviz graphviz-dev asciidoc

6) cd argos3/
7) mkdir build
8) cd build
9) cmake ../src

10) make
11) make doc
12) sudo make install
13) sudo ldconfig

Verify that the installation was succesful.

1) argos3 --version


Build and install the ARGoS-epuck plugin.

1) cd ../../argos3-epuck/
2) mkdir build
3) cd build
4) cmake ../src
5) make
6) sudo make install
7) sudo ldconfig

Installation — Module : ARGoS module
1) mkdir build/
2) cd build/
3) cmake .. (error occurs here in this command as shown in screenshot)

pincy
Site Admin
Posts: 527
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 8:04 pm
Location: Boston, MA
Contact:

Re: How to overcome "cmake .." issue in "build" dir of ARGoS-module.?

Postby pincy » Fri May 07, 2021 6:37 pm

I think the ARGoS module is not up-to-date with respect to the latest version of ARGoS. I suggest to leave an issue on their github repository.
I made ARGoS.

pincy
Site Admin
Posts: 527
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 8:04 pm
Location: Boston, MA
Contact:

Re: How to overcome "cmake .." issue in "build" dir of ARGoS-module.?

Postby pincy » Tue May 11, 2021 9:31 pm

I saw your posts on the ARGoS GitHub. That is not the right place to ask for help - it's meant to report issues, such as bugs or feature requests.

What I meant with my previous message is: leave an issue on the repository of the people who made the code stored in AB-interface/ARGoS-module.

If the code is yours, then refer to the ARGoS examples for a reference of a correctly written CMakeLists.txt. This link is what you need.
I made ARGoS.


Return to “How to... ?”



cron