can't draw my robot

Requests regarding how to set up experiments in ARGoS.
YonTan
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2022 11:11 am

can't draw my robot

Postby YonTan » Sun Mar 13, 2022 12:15 pm

Hi,

I've created my own robot (based on footbot).
Ive created the entity, model and qt-open files (based on footbot which a few modifications).

when i run it, it seems to work (I do see my logs from few internal functions), but I don't see the robot (in the GUI arena). After a short investigation it seems that the qtopengl file of my robot is not compiled since ARGOS_QTOPENGL_FOUND is not defined. when i moved my qtopengl file outside of the ifdef in CMakeLists i got a runtime error "symbot my-bot not found" for my robot.

Should I manually define ARGOS_QTOPENGL_FOUND ?
I looked at FindARGosQTOpenGL.cmake and it seems this flag is depends on "OPENGL_FOUND AND GLUT_FOUND AND (Qt6_FOUND OR Qt5_FOUND)" - should i define those flags ?

thank you!

pincy
Site Admin
Posts: 618
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 8:04 pm
Location: Boston, MA
Contact:

Re: can't draw my robot

Postby pincy » Sun Mar 13, 2022 3:53 pm

Please send me your code.
I made ARGoS.

YonTan
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2022 11:11 am

Re: can't draw my robot

Postby YonTan » Mon Mar 21, 2022 9:58 am

attached.

thank you!!
Attachments
myrobot.zip
(7.34 MiB) Downloaded 115 times

YonTan
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2022 11:11 am

Re: can't draw my robot

Postby YonTan » Thu Mar 24, 2022 12:14 pm

Hi again,

Is there any issue with the way I've shared my code ?
Is there another way to share it ?

thank you!


Return to “How to... ?”



cron