Page 1 of 1

Error while Compiling the ARGoS simulator

Posted: Thu Mar 19, 2015 12:13 pm
by jaffar
Hi,
I install argos3. But when I compile ARGoS simulator so there is errors occured.

Code: Select all

size_t unLastBlobNum = lua_rawlen(pt_lua_state, -1); ^ make[2]: *** [plugins/robots/generic/CMakeFiles/argos3plugin_simulator_genericrobot.dir/control_interface/ci_colored_blob_omnidirectional_camera_sensor.cpp.o] Error 1 make[1]: *** [plugins/robots/generic/CMakeFiles/argos3plugin_simulator_genericrobot.dir/all] Error 2 make: *** [all] Error 2
How can I fix that errors.

Thanks

Re: Error while Compiling the ARGoS simulator

Posted: Thu Mar 19, 2015 1:13 pm
by pincy
Hi,

Remove Lua 5.1 and install Lua 5.2.

Cheers,
Carlo

Re: Error while Compiling the ARGoS simulator

Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2015 11:24 am
by jaffar
Hi

I remove lua5.1 and install lua5.2. Then I compile argos3 but it have still the same error. The error is in the file
ci_colored_blob_omnidirectional_camera_sensor.cpp
The following error occur.

Code: Select all

/home/jaffar/argos3/src/plugins/robots/generic/control_interface/ci_colored_blob_omnidirectional_camera_sensor.cpp: In member function ‘virtual void argos::CCI_ColoredBlobOmnidirectionalCameraSensor::ReadingsToLuaState(lua_State*)’: /home/jaffar/argos3/src/plugins/robots/generic/control_interface/ci_colored_blob_omnidirectional_camera_sensor.cpp:59:57: error: ‘lua_rawlen’ was not declared in this scope size_t unLastBlobNum = lua_rawlen(pt_lua_state, -1); ^ make[2]: *** [plugins/robots/generic/CMakeFiles/argos3plugin_simulator_genericrobot.dir/control_interface/ci_colored_blob_omnidirectional_camera_sensor.cpp.o] Error 1 make[1]: *** [plugins/robots/generic/CMakeFiles/argos3plugin_simulator_genericrobot.dir/all] Error 2 make: *** [all] Error 2
Thanks

Re: Error while Compiling the ARGoS simulator

Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2015 11:29 am
by pincy
The error says that lua_rawlen is missing. This is a function defined in Lua 5.2 that was not present in Lua 5.1.

This means that Lua is not installed correctly on your system, because ARGoS still finds Lua 5.1.

Re: Error while Compiling the ARGoS simulator

Posted: Thu Mar 26, 2015 1:27 pm
by jaffar
Hi,

I am trying to install lua5.2 again, as you that it is not installed correctally. But during installing lua5.2, instead of installing lua5.2 its output is lua5.2 is already installed.

Its means that lua5.2 is installed.

Re: Error while Compiling the ARGoS simulator

Posted: Thu Mar 26, 2015 3:05 pm
by pincy
  • What does the output of CMake say when you launch it?
  • Why aren't you using a precompiled binary package?
  • On which system are you working?

Re: Error while Compiling the ARGoS simulator

Posted: Tue Mar 31, 2015 2:13 pm
by jaffar
Hi,

I reinstalled argos3. Now it working properly.

Thanks