Error during running of argos

Discussions regarding ARGoS bugs. Report bugs here.
Max
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2015 4:55 pm

Error during running of argos

Postby Max » Tue May 26, 2015 4:13 pm

Hi Carlos,

I'm currently in a project writing a program for quadcopters to carry out swarm algorithms. Using examples provided, i have successful tried out the eye-bot functions available in ARGOS. While trying to write a loop function for the eye-bot(with reference to foraging example provided), the "make" process went well and no error was detected. During the process to run the .argos file, there is this error which pin points to an error on "undefined symbol"(Please see attach 1 for screenshot
Attach1.png
Attach1.png (137.11 KiB) Viewed 81193 times
). After some troubleshooting, i have pin point to the handle to the eye-bot entity and controller which are the ones giving such error(Please see attach 2 for screenshot
Attach2.png
Attach2.png (112.61 KiB) Viewed 81193 times
). Appreciate your guidance on what is the possible problem for this matter.

pincy
Site Admin
Posts: 632
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 8:04 pm
Location: Boston, MA
Contact:

Re: Error during running of argos

Postby pincy » Tue May 26, 2015 10:26 pm

Hi Max,

I'm very busy for a couple of days, then I'll be able to look through your problem. Could you please attach also your code, so I can reproduce it?

Cheers,
Carlo
I made ARGoS.

Max
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2015 4:55 pm

Re: Error during running of argos

Postby Max » Wed May 27, 2015 4:02 pm

Hi Carlos,
Please kindly advice how the files to be send to you

Regards
Max

Max
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2015 4:55 pm

Re: Error during running of argos

Postby Max » Sun Jun 07, 2015 12:13 pm

Hi Carlos,

Please see attached for my codes. thank you
Attachments
quadcopter.rar
(5.18 KiB) Downloaded 2673 times
quadcopter_loop_functions.rar
(3.37 KiB) Downloaded 2632 times

pincy
Site Admin
Posts: 632
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 8:04 pm
Location: Boston, MA
Contact:

Re: Error during running of argos

Postby pincy » Mon Jun 15, 2015 8:20 pm

Hi Max,

Sorry for the long wait :-(

At line 17 of your CMakeLists.txt file in quadrotor_loop_functions.rar, you need to put argos3plugin_simulator_eyebot instead of argos3plugin_simulator_footbot. That should fix the problem.

Cheers,
Carlo
I made ARGoS.

Max
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2015 4:55 pm

Re: Error during running of argos

Postby Max » Sun Jul 19, 2015 12:05 pm

Hi Carlo,

Thank you for your reply. I tried out the solution you have given but it seems that the problem still persist. Just wonder if this error is cause by naming convention or something else.

Thank you very much :)

pincy
Site Admin
Posts: 632
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 8:04 pm
Location: Boston, MA
Contact:

Re: Error during running of argos

Postby pincy » Sun Jul 19, 2015 3:29 pm

Hi Max,

The error you're encountering is due to a missing symbol. It's a linking error - naming conventions don't matter.

The problem is that the library of the eye-bot is not included in the list of linked libraries. If you added it to the CMakeFiles.txt and this didn't work, I'm puzzled, because that is indeed the solution to your problem.

Send me your files again and I'll try to see what to do.

Cheers,
Carlo
I made ARGoS.

Max
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2015 4:55 pm

Re: Error during running of argos

Postby Max » Mon Jul 20, 2015 3:31 pm

Hi Carlo,

Please see attach for the files. Thank you very much for your assistance.
Attachments
quadcoptercontroller.rar
(5.18 KiB) Downloaded 2621 times
quadcopter.rar
(1.58 KiB) Downloaded 2620 times
quadcopter_loop_functions.rar
(3.37 KiB) Downloaded 2666 times

pincy
Site Admin
Posts: 632
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 8:04 pm
Location: Boston, MA
Contact:

Re: Error during running of argos

Postby pincy » Tue Jul 28, 2015 5:32 pm

Hi Max,

I fixed a few little details on your files. Now they work fine on my laptop.

The archive I attach contains all the files you gave me, with the fixes. You just need to unpack the archive in the base directory of the ARGoS examples.

NOTE if you merge things by hand: don't miss the file controllers/eyebot_circle/CMakeLists.txt. There's a little fix there that is necessary for linking to work.

Cheers,
Carlo
Attachments
quadcopter.tar.bz2
(9 KiB) Downloaded 2610 times
I made ARGoS.

Max
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2015 4:55 pm

Re: Error during running of argos

Postby Max » Mon Aug 31, 2015 3:45 pm

Hi Carlo,

Thank you very much for your assistance, but i got a question with regards eyebot light sensor (rot_z_only). I try to implement this sensor onto my robot but are getting this error message (as shown in the pic) even the compilation is successful. i'm kind of lost here appreciate your guidance on this issue.

Thank you

Max
Attachments
CMakeLists.txt
(187 Bytes) Downloaded 2655 times
quadcopter.cpp
(15.88 KiB) Downloaded 2642 times
quadcopter.h
(7.41 KiB) Downloaded 2601 times
20150831_213728.jpg
20150831_213728.jpg (4.1 MiB) Viewed 81020 times


Return to “Bugs”