Page 2 of 3

Re: Error during running of argos

Posted: Mon Aug 31, 2015 4:39 pm
by pincy
You should use the eyebot_light sensor.

In the XML put

Code: Select all

<eyebot_light implementation="rot_z_only" />
and in the CPP file you should use the CCI_EyeBotLightSensor:

Code: Select all

m_pcLightSensor = GetSensor<CCI_EyeBotLightSensor>("eyebot_light");
Have a look at the documentation of the eyebot light sensor (the header and the output of argos3 -q eyebot_light).

Re: Error during running of argos

Posted: Fri Sep 04, 2015 7:46 am
by Max
Hi Carlo,

Thank you for the solution. i indeed read the header and the output of argos3 -q eyebot_light and it was stated differently from what you mention(please see print screen1).

I also tried out but are getting a fatal error when i run the simulation. Please kindly advice if i'm doing something wrong here (please see print screen 2).

Thank you very much
Max

Re: Error during running of argos

Posted: Fri Sep 04, 2015 7:52 am
by pincy
In the XML you wrote 'light', but you should have written 'eyebot_light'. There's simply a typo in the manual, I'll fix it.

Please refrain from taking screenshots when a copy paste would be more appropriate.

Re: Error during running of argos

Posted: Fri Sep 04, 2015 9:47 am
by Max
Thank you Carlo and sorry for the screenshots,

For the Fatal error, i have checked my XML .I confirmed that i'm using eyebot_light instead of "light" and i'm still getting the same error. any advice on areas i should look into?

Re: Error during running of argos

Posted: Fri Sep 04, 2015 6:01 pm
by pincy
Did you place a light in the environment?

Re: Error during running of argos

Posted: Fri Sep 04, 2015 7:20 pm
by Max
Pardon me, does highlighting the ground consider a light? if not, can you advice me on this aspect?

Re: Error during running of argos

Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2015 2:01 am
by pincy
No, you need to add a light entity.

Re: Error during running of argos

Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2015 5:37 am
by Max
ok. is there anyway we can create a multiple, random position light entities in the arena?

Thank you
Max

Re: Error during running of argos

Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2015 7:08 am
by pincy
Yes, by distributing them as it is shown in the examples with the foot-bot.

Re: Error during running of argos

Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2018 4:50 pm
by johnsmithwa
If you want to watch any movie online or download that movie for free. You can just simply visit website Showbox online for pc latest version and download showbox apk latest version to watch your favourite show online.