Checking the value of all variables of all sensors of selected robot. robot

Requests regarding how to set up experiments in ARGoS.
Arun_AR
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 6:37 am

Checking the value of all variables of all sensors of selected robot. robot

Postby Arun_AR » Fri Apr 27, 2018 2:09 pm

When lua editor is enabled and we click a robot while pressing the shift key. Usually all values of all variables of the robot are shown in the editor. This worked perfectly in my mac system. But this doesn't seem to work on ubuntu system. Does this option have different shortcut key in ubuntu or should we enable different settings.


Thanks in advance

pincy
Site Admin
Posts: 300
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 8:04 pm
Location: Boston, MA
Contact:

Re: Checking the value of all variables of all sensors of selected robot. robot

Postby pincy » Fri Apr 27, 2018 8:02 pm

In theory it should work. I'll check on an Ubuntu 16.04 machine soon and report back.
I made ARGoS.

Arun_AR
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 6:37 am

Re: Checking the value of all variables of all sensors of selected robot. robot

Postby Arun_AR » Mon Apr 30, 2018 5:05 am

I myself am also using ubuntu 16.04lts and argos3 beta version 49.

Professor is it showing the values in your machine.

Thanks

pincy
Site Admin
Posts: 300
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 8:04 pm
Location: Boston, MA
Contact:

Re: Checking the value of all variables of all sensors of selected robot. robot

Postby pincy » Mon Apr 30, 2018 6:27 am

Let's check tomorrow in class!
I made ARGoS.

Arun_AR
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 6:37 am

Re: Checking the value of all variables of all sensors of selected robot. robot

Postby Arun_AR » Fri May 18, 2018 6:43 am

Issue solved after upgrading to version 50 from 49. Thank you for the update

pincy
Site Admin
Posts: 300
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 8:04 pm
Location: Boston, MA
Contact:

Re: Checking the value of all variables of all sensors of selected robot. robot

Postby pincy » Sun May 20, 2018 2:12 am

Good to know, thanks!
I made ARGoS.


Return to “How to... ?”



cron